Coverart for item
The Resource The half-drowned king : a novel, Linnea Hartsuyker

The half-drowned king : a novel, Linnea Hartsuyker

Label
The half-drowned king : a novel
Title
The half-drowned king : a novel
Statement of responsibility
Linnea Hartsuyker
Creator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
"The first installment in a debut trilogy, THE HALF-DROWNED KING tells the compelling story of the political intrigues, battles, and struggles for power that led to the rise of King Harald the Fair-Haired, first king of Norway, seen through the eyes of the young man who became his most trusted warrior and advisor. Conjuring a bloodthirsty, superstitious, and thrilling ancient world (9th century), this debut novel is for fans of Game of Thrones, the Vikings TV series, and Outlander"--
Related Authorities
  • Lieeh72j2pk
  • jZ6Xuo3qUk0
  • coNiD2gYYEc
  • q4uo_muh3oo
  • 1RwOzV4GVGU
  • NNFBXbTH4Zc
  • SILjDHos0s0
  • e2McyGFa6GA
  • 0os9gOyNDWs
  • 5NIRoSXY6t0
  • MDH1HnvVreM
  • XEiHmUJqCsU
  • KY-tAX4gvgg
  • TLP7vBeWLJI
  • hMoB7MtrJxM
  • jDFIpCBGxic
Related Subjects
  • KHnqWKai7uQ
  • DvAq5xMXr44
  • CXLcYyVsCss
  • w3maoeIjqYc
  • o5Kj10f8lj0
  • qLrgw-l23u0
  • 1Dch3zQ7D64
  • 7y5AhW4BfGs
  • S4gQhG1oJz0
  • YdOnb4ugqeY
  • mqr8D_P1RgU
  • 20OmUaDn-C8
  • 5HLDjt8gKKk
  • p6jhNEXfYS4
  • LtGZkiv4Bjw
Related Context
  • MtlFncdinGs
  • fpR5DrdaYGc
  • bpWj6HIfxlg
  • NbmENqK-niQ
Related by recommendation
  • SUY_N7q5apE
  • ENiLo-eARV0
  • HR3-jwM1Leg
  • TPxA7EJg2JM
  • pqu6pn_UoAI
  • c2GpJgUijD4
  • GeizrE7e8ao
  • OPnQskizesU
  • S_8v0S8mSqM
  • fanpj2Kk59E
  • UQGIne-cCkQ
  • 9ae-zkeXLng
  • _aL4czztCxw
  • Fg5Xr7fpmQs
  • 1J3YhQmfweE
  • zcu3uPz_glw
  • CtvbjufotuA
  • JBDg4HOH_Dk
  • npJVk4de_Lc
  • _CKdwIAE4xo
  • Id660DQ9Ek4
  • UNHS7U3Qj64
  • cJMpSWaZahA
  • pOO19ej4xNA
  • y02Evu6zIEY
  • mA8SYXCptVU
  • Xa0HIToGvuM
  • d0qeg2lkl-U
  • rVN9qAhksU8
  • PcpBx1YIplI
Title
The half-drowned king
Creator
Summary
Surviving his stepfather's plot to have him killed during a raiding voyage, Ragnvald Eysteinsson vows to seek revenge and reclaim his stolen birthright. The young warrior pledges his loyalty to Harald of Vestfold, a king determined to unite Norway under his rule, while Ragnvald's sister Svanhild, faced with an arranged marriage, must make a difficult decision about her future. This 1st of a projected trilogy presents an exciting Viking saga with appeal for fans of Cecilia Holland's Corban Loosestrife novels or Bernard Cornwell's Saxon Stories. -- Description by Gillian Speace
Subject
Genre
Story line
Tone
Writing style
Award
Library Journal Best Books, 2017.
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
10567090
Cataloging source
DLC
Dewey number
813/.6
Index
no index present
LC call number
PS3608.A78757
LC item number
H35 2017
Literary form
fiction
http://bibfra.me/vocab/lite/related_authorities
-HTdmzNDZHo
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Target audience
adult
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/titleStatement
Linnea Hartsuyker
The half-drowned king : a novel, Linnea Hartsuyker

Library Locations

    • Main LibraryBorrow it
      73 Locust St, Dover, NH, 03820, USA
      43.19289 -70.876331
Processing Feedback ...