Coverart for item
The Resource The captain's daughter : a novel, Meg Mitchell Moore

The captain's daughter : a novel, Meg Mitchell Moore

Label
The captain's daughter : a novel
Title
The captain's daughter : a novel
Statement of responsibility
Meg Mitchell Moore
Creator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
"For fans of Elin Hilderbrand and Emma Straub comes an emotionally gripping novel about a woman who returns to her hometown in coastal Maine and finds herself pondering the age-old question of what could have been Growing up in Little Harbor, Maine, the daughter of a widowed lobsterman, Eliza Barnes could haul a trap and row a skiff with the best of them. But she always knew she'd leave that life behind. Now that she's married, with two kids and a cushy front-row seat to suburban country club gossip in an affluent Massachusetts town, she feels adrift. When her father injures himself in a boating accident, Eliza pushes the pause button on her own life to come to his aid. But when she arrives in Maine, she discovers her father's situation is more dire than he let on. Eliza's homecoming is further complicated by the reemergence of her first love--and memories of their shared secret. Then Eliza meets Mary Brown, a seventeen-year-old local who is at her own crossroad, and Eliza can't help but wonder what her life would have been like if she'd stayed. Filled with humor, insight, summer cocktails, and gorgeous sunsets, THE CAPTAIN'S DAUGHTER is a compassionate novel about the life-changing choices we make and the consequences we face in their aftermath"--
Related Authorities
  • kiEXSntVepM
  • Vbpch9LQW3A
  • wMSBxZZdIRc
  • C6MoqkSG5us
  • SC6b9HZ6g28
  • AgdUioh62LE
  • oG8Ko0vOMBE
  • Xbq4FFe7RWs
  • hXKqSAQpqsU
  • CurXEyhMjNQ
Related Subjects
  • P5Rh9dRqQdg
  • 4-PvTrBDzqA
  • BhMPAAEk2sM
  • Ustfa1xYMkg
  • ZZxKEYaKEf8
  • c7LA9oVkR_o
  • fXOvT8EsM8U
  • KX5H63NpBbA
  • Ryrx80IlCqc
  • xVyBsqs8smc
Related Context
  • No1JVDc0isU
  • zsjwHj3jyzM
  • uP5Kzh2RblQ
  • pDB8HVLjjKk
Related by recommendation
  • nvyxktw-044
  • 05TBou_IWDE
  • moEPxPfv-KE
  • wAT5Tcc5xuM
  • i_67ILV78Ks
  • aZ3Ejv7b-jk
  • 3td9Wrwz39g
  • sH5M3byp3VI
  • qaO1a_uNn1g
  • fmsqR1h46sM
  • -Hu_a1K6qFI
  • 5URYCLCqfW4
  • 9mnfGme75zU
  • nfe5VlgmBGg
  • CNULZqN7cko
  • 3bhMR-v2hiQ
  • laKzYgSGX8c
  • DqtFCgaHxVE
  • zJVijmzTr1k
  • gVUaJDcE9DA
  • RrRisZ7GHeY
  • OAHgd8oZI4U
  • OJH_6Ah7CBI
  • wfgkhuHAy1k
  • StThpGlh6zs
  • B3tVP5Ef3hY
  • Oa_jAb4L6ik
  • 9vRgUIJqvsI
  • SVgHDTYJUBY
  • 8yeyFDajR5Q
Title
The captain's daughter
Creator
Summary
The daughter of a widowed lobsterman returns to her hometown in coastal Maine when her father is seriously injured, a visit that reunites her with a former love and forces her to consider the life she might have led
Subject
Genre
Story line
Tone
Character
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
10563471
Cataloging source
DLC
Dewey number
813/.6
Index
no index present
LC call number
PS3613.O5653
LC item number
C37 2017
Literary form
fiction
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Target audience
adult
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/titleStatement
Meg Mitchell Moore
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/titleVariation
captains daughter
The captain's daughter : a novel, Meg Mitchell Moore
Label
The captain's daughter : a novel, Meg Mitchell Moore
Publication
Related Contributor
Related Location
Related Agents
Related Authorities
Related Subjects
Control code
ocn961249640
http://library.link/vocab/cover_art
http://contentcafe2.btol.com/ContentCafe/Jacket.aspx?UserID=EBSDVR53400&Password=CC19341&Return=1&Type=M&Value=9780385541251&erroroverride=1
Dimensions
25 cm
http://library.link/vocab/discovery_link
{'DOVER': 'https://librarycatalog.dover.nh.gov/cgi-bin/koha/opac-detail.pl?biblionumber=217563'}
Edition
First edition.
Extent
308 pages
Isbn
9780385541251
Isbn Type
(hc)
Lccn
2016051410
System control number
(OCoLC)961249640

Library Locations

    • Main LibraryBorrow it
      73 Locust St, Dover, NH, 03820, USA
      43.19289 -70.876331
Processing Feedback ...