Coverart for item
The Resource Station Eleven : a novel, Emily St. John Mandel, (COMPACT DISC)

Station Eleven : a novel, Emily St. John Mandel, (COMPACT DISC)

Label
Station Eleven : a novel
Title
Station Eleven : a novel
Statement of responsibility
Emily St. John Mandel
Creator
Contributor
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
One snowy night Arthur Leander, a famous actor, has a heart attack onstage during a production. Jeevan Chaudhary, is in the audience and leaps to his aid. A child actress named Kirsten Raymonde watches in horror as Jeevan performs CPR, pumping Arthur's chest as the curtain drops, but Arthur is dead. That same night, as Jeevan walks home from the theater, a terrible flu begins to spread. Hospitals are flooded and Jeevan and his brother barricade themselves inside as life disintegrates outside
Related Authorities
  • z3dv-MoPK44
  • jRut87yN8uE
  • wrhcBaL2ySU
  • e6Y2eL_k-2s
  • WnSe0fCY9T4
  • aESbdUM9HJg
  • b-QAefTkuao
  • P95XsLAiVos
  • BiNpanADX4k
  • GDl-_vXZt7Q
  • lJF560y8Y7g
  • -_WVBG5u0q0
  • rhq6qCjdJ8c
  • 7ICC-Rxn_Co
  • gOdujFQRZbQ
  • ADtDogIPDmY
  • fPdo8p9Pcp0
  • -EfVUWn3A18
  • LDa-sfsaF_k
  • jDFIpCBGxic
Related Subjects
  • A3gQXn7QJIE
  • v3l2g1QkvYA
  • -E6ttXEZSqc
  • -JTPZkJqUJU
  • c6Ss49wULxA
  • C40D7MiQ8p4
  • SmxJfCvF8-o
  • ETy1m9jpO-I
  • fzuOLuPmiIY
  • KO6_abNvuxw
  • As5XJguecdo
  • cLCyMMA8x5A
  • loXvPEzAoZs
  • RiUcXvCl8a4
  • sNp06PPnK2U
  • -TyxCLABLMo
  • 8R0ZdfKS0pI
  • liGFocvXu0A
  • W8kbFWb-YVM
  • LtGZkiv4Bjw
Related Context
  • CYtqFx7bYIc
  • 8CnrWbVuWX4
  • WRUGuThHyr0
  • TqcSmcSd9WA
  • bTJluOqQECQ
  • -PRVuxh_90E
  • 1CK1FC6Wkqg
  • iSD267mZwaY
  • YVFFL-thO_w
  • 8NCTfanLh4M
Related by recommendation
  • x-J5Tstjs5k
  • ziMOTrCCVxs
  • ZAp7bILa1x4
  • ko3DMlwMMJg
  • LyhCIqtoBlI
  • lIHNUp9VQbA
  • 8h1RaygkG7s
  • LnVIT1qoHek
  • DGAGXw5BbRE
  • mBCGlIfUxxw
  • dybnLMr7sFQ
  • QmNcJPlJqYg
  • ffDiAkBo-l8
  • kSx_TmutUa4
  • sVZ6faFrc5I
  • WBMsiGlYtYI
  • P0cLo2j8NSk
  • l-UMBXvQi6E
  • yG21vOBi6vU
  • ht_s-CWTyog
  • G_OlWGnXNEg
  • TrFU7isik5M
  • g2-C-QmiT7Y
  • TzT-yrMYI7k
  • JVD6eeN2IrI
  • HZCpPfXd94Q
  • DDTgAJ0_aDU
  • EGHS6xJsAlQ
  • kq-y6ppJJto
  • vLalSG9lLuQ
Title
Station Eleven
Creator
Summary
An actor playing King Lear dies onstage just before a cataclysmic event changes the future of everyone on Earth. What will be valued and what will be discarded? Will art have a place in a world that has lost so much? What will make life worth living? These are just some of the issues explored in this beautifully written dystopian novel. Recommended for fans of David Mitchell, John Scalzi and Kate Atkinson. -- Janet Lockhart for LibraryReads
Subject
Genre
Story line
Tone
Writing style
Character
Award
  • Library Journal Best Audio: Fiction
  • RUSA Listen List, 2015.
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
10377744
Cataloging source
TOH
Dewey number
813/.6
Form of composition
not applicable
Format of music
not applicable
LC call number
PR9199.4.S727
LC item number
S73 2014ab
Literary text for sound recordings
fiction
Music parts
not applicable
PerformerNote
Read by Kirsten Potter
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Target audience
adult
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/titleStatement
Emily St. John Mandel
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/titleVariation
Station 11
Transposition and arrangement
not applicable
Station Eleven : a novel, Emily St. John Mandel, (COMPACT DISC)
Label
Station Eleven : a novel, Emily St. John Mandel, (COMPACT DISC)
Link
http://midwesttapes.com/images/movies/000/000/000/011/049/000000000011049706.gif
Publication
Note
  • Title from web page
  • Compact disc
Related Contributor
Related Location
Related Agents
Related Authorities
Related Subjects
Capture and storage technique
digital storage
Configuration of playback channels
monaural
Control code
ocn885207628
http://library.link/vocab/cover_art
http://contentcafe2.btol.com/ContentCafe/Jacket.aspx?UserID=EBSDVR53400&Password=CC19341&Return=1&Type=M&Value=9780553398076&erroroverride=1
Dimensions
4 3/4 in.
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm. diameter
http://library.link/vocab/discovery_link
{'DOVER': 'https://librarycatalog.dover.nh.gov/cgi-bin/koha/opac-detail.pl?biblionumber=184222'}
Edition
Unabridged.
Extent
9 audio discs (10 hr., 41 min.)
Groove width / pitch
not applicable
Isbn
9780553398076
Kind of cutting
not applicable
Kind of disc cylinder or tape
mass produced
Kind of material
plastic with metal
Other physical details
digital
Special playback characteristics
digital recording
Specific material designation
sound disc
Speed
1.4m. per second (discs)
Tape configuration
not applicable
Tape width
not applicable

Library Locations

    • Main LibraryBorrow it
      73 Locust St, Dover, NH, 03820, USA
      43.19289 -70.876331
Processing Feedback ...