Coverart for item
The Resource Stalker, Lars Kepler ; translated from the Swedish by Neil Smith

Stalker, Lars Kepler ; translated from the Swedish by Neil Smith

Label
Stalker
Title
Stalker
Statement of responsibility
Lars Kepler ; translated from the Swedish by Neil Smith
Creator
Contributor
Translator
Subject
Genre
Language
  • eng
  • swe
  • eng
Summary
The much-anticipated fifth thriller in Lars Kepler's bestselling series featuring Joona Linna. Perfect for fans of Stieg Larsson and Jo Nesbo. A short video is sent to the National Criminal Police. The person holding the camera is standing in a garden, secretly filming a woman through a window. The next day she is found dead from a frenzied knife attack. The police receive another film, but there is no way of identifying the woman before time runs out. The woman's husband is so traumatised when he finds her body that he cleans the entire house and puts her to bed. He could have found something vitally important, but his acute state of shock prevents the police questioning him. Psychiatrist Erik Maria Bark is brought in to hypnotise him - but what the man tells him forces Erik lie to the police. There is only one person who can solve the crime: Joona Linna. But he's been missing for over a year. Almost everyone think's he's dead. Almost..
Cataloging source
YDXCP
Index
no index present
Language note
Translation of Swedish book with same title
Literary form
fiction
Series statement
Detective Inspector Joona Linna mysteries,
Series volume
5
Stalker, Lars Kepler ; translated from the Swedish by Neil Smith
Label
Stalker, Lars Kepler ; translated from the Swedish by Neil Smith
Publication
Related Contributor
Related Location
Related Agents
Related Authorities
Related Subjects
Control code
ocn920017722
http://library.link/vocab/cover_art
http://contentcafe2.btol.com/ContentCafe/Jacket.aspx?UserID=EBSDVR53400&Password=CC19341&Return=1&Type=M&Value=9780007467822&erroroverride=1
Dimensions
24 cm
http://library.link/vocab/discovery_link
{'DOVER': 'https://librarycatalog.dover.nh.gov/cgi-bin/koha/opac-detail.pl?biblionumber=207309'}
Extent
523 pages
Isbn
9780007467822
System control number
(OCoLC)920017722

Library Locations

    • Main LibraryBorrow it
      73 Locust St, Dover, NH, 03820, USA
      43.19289 -70.876331
Processing Feedback ...