Coverart for item
The Resource Pretty good number one : an American family eats Tokyo, Matthew Amster-Burton

Pretty good number one : an American family eats Tokyo, Matthew Amster-Burton

Label
Pretty good number one : an American family eats Tokyo
Title
Pretty good number one
Title remainder
an American family eats Tokyo
Statement of responsibility
Matthew Amster-Burton
Creator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
"Everyone knows how to live the good life in Paris, Provence, or Tuscany. Now, Matthew Amster-Burton makes you fall in love with Tokyo. Experience this exciting and misunderstood city through the eyes of three Americans living in a tiny Tokyo apartment. Follow 8-year-old Iris on a solo errand to the world's greatest supermarket, picnic on the bullet train, and eat a staggering array of great, inexpensive foods, from eel to udon. A humorous travel memoir in the tradition of Peter Mayle and Bill Bryson, Pretty Good Number One is the next best thing to a ticket to Tokyo"--Page 4 of cover
Biography type
contains biographical information
Cataloging source
OCO
Index
no index present
Literary form
non fiction
Nature of contents
bibliography
Pretty good number one : an American family eats Tokyo, Matthew Amster-Burton
Label
Pretty good number one : an American family eats Tokyo, Matthew Amster-Burton
Publication
Related Contributor
Related Location
Related Agents
Related Authorities
Related Subjects
Bibliography note
Includes bibliographical references (p. 243-249)
Contents
On Japanese words -- Introduction -- Tea -- West side living -- Ramen -- The world's greatest supermarket -- Japanese breakfast -- Tofu -- Just an American girl in the Tokyo streets -- Crush hour -- Yakitori -- Cozy town -- Tempura -- Chains of love -- Udon and soba -- Katakana accent -- Sushi -- Steakhouse vs. porkhouse -- Hot pots -- Bathtime -- Dumplings -- Okonomiyaki -- Izakaya nights -- The Takoyaki chronicles -- Just an American girl eating Tokyo sweets -- Eel -- On the river -- Reentry -- Afterword: Kentucky Christmas -- Bibliography
Control code
ocn890376556
http://library.link/vocab/cover_art
http://contentcafe2.btol.com/ContentCafe/Jacket.aspx?UserID=EBSDVR53400&Password=CC19341&Return=1&Type=M&Value=9781495974885&erroroverride=1
Dimensions
21 cm.
http://library.link/vocab/discovery_link
{'DOVER': 'https://librarycatalog.dover.nh.gov/cgi-bin/koha/opac-detail.pl?biblionumber=179400'}
Extent
255 p.
Isbn
9781495974885
Isbn Type
(pbk.)
System control number
(OCoLC)890376556

Library Locations

    • Main LibraryBorrow it
      73 Locust St, Dover, NH, 03820, USA
      43.19289 -70.876331
Processing Feedback ...