Coverart for item
The Resource My sister's bones : a novel of suspense, Nuala Ellwood

My sister's bones : a novel of suspense, Nuala Ellwood

Label
My sister's bones : a novel of suspense
Title
My sister's bones
Title remainder
a novel of suspense
Statement of responsibility
Nuala Ellwood
Creator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
In the vein of Fiona Barton's The Widow and Renï¿1⁄2ee Knight's Disclaimer, a psychological thriller about a war reporter who returns to her childhood home after her mother's death but becomes convinced that all is not well in the house next door--but is what she's seeing real or a symptom of the trauma she suffered in Syria?The One Person You Should Trust Is Lying to You.Kate has spent fifteen years bringing global injustice home: as a decorated war reporter, she's always in a place of conflict, writing about ordinary people in unimaginable situations. When her mother dies, Kate returns home from Syria for the funeral. But an incident with a young Syrian boy haunts her dreams, and when Kate sees a boy in the garden of the house next door--a house inhabited by an Iraqi refugee who claims her husband is away and she has no children--Kate becomes convinced that something is very wrong. As she struggles to separate her memories of Syria from the quiet town in which she grew up--and also to reconcile her memories of a traumatic childhood with her sister's insistence that all was not as Kate remembers--she begins to wonder what is actually true...and what is just in her mind.In this gripping, timely debut, Nuala Ellwood brings us an unforgettable damaged character, a haunting , humanizing look at the Syrian conflict, and a deeply harrowing psychological thriller that readers won't be able to put down
Related Authorities
  • Qz138wPhDN8
  • KlPC2A4AFJ4
  • UUgEvVqibEo
  • 0s_WINrWPI8
  • BUrt6XLYTK8
  • wMSBxZZdIRc
  • lJF560y8Y7g
  • w055NpA_G_k
  • emFtyCZMDTQ
Related Subjects
  • RyuOTQnNeRY
  • wwRpnz0WaH4
  • CREJMgmN1Tk
  • N2bqnmbkjuk
  • moQiIfg3x6o
  • BhMPAAEk2sM
  • As5XJguecdo
  • ZK7VsaYVHr0
  • kVRirCP4DdA
Related Context
  • w6yD5ar6ASU
  • -PRVuxh_90E
  • QHfBtyIr34c
Related by recommendation
  • SmgEbP3-lXg
  • WNabymM41pY
  • hllM--MkBU4
  • jjyPVYMrUeU
  • N7hgoK0r1fA
  • 6nxy7eJydZw
  • caKC0AqbGtI
  • ikLVa38kJt4
  • jKIMz_TXlKQ
  • qm-5hRSlgdE
  • hRWuB5-fVpA
  • 2rnicOclQ94
  • SOHU9U9N7Os
  • AO_iiOLsPWQ
  • IUkvdDHhP54
  • UwRywCcNrMA
  • FkrWRQ_RSRo
  • Fg778mGWdbQ
  • yC-EIIP1QWs
  • JkQnGjyA-4M
  • 01P6PuLBna0
  • KeCIiLA-8-o
  • myWRbfc-A50
  • 7BskjqBAyzQ
  • eEsnq1FIUyA
  • lqRWJhIoAVY
  • zH2t64ReykM
  • TpylZMLYP9g
  • Oyp3cES7_ts
  • 0s5gVxs8cgA
Title
My sister's bones
Creator
Summary
In this gripping, timely debut, Nuala Ellwood brings us an unforgettable damaged character, a haunting , humanizing look at the Syrian conflict, and a deeply harrowing psychological thriller that readers won’t be able to put down
Subject
Genre
Tone
Writing style
Character
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
10563452
Cataloging source
CO2
Dewey number
823/.92
Index
no index present
LC call number
PR6105.L5966
LC item number
M9 2017
Literary form
fiction
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Target audience
adult
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/titleStatement
Nuala Ellwood
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/titleVariation
My sisters bones
My sister's bones : a novel of suspense, Nuala Ellwood

Library Locations

    • Main LibraryBorrow it
      73 Locust St, Dover, NH, 03820, USA
      43.19289 -70.876331
Processing Feedback ...