Coverart for item
The Resource Mind over money : the psychology of money and how to use it better, Claudia Hammond

Mind over money : the psychology of money and how to use it better, Claudia Hammond

Label
Mind over money : the psychology of money and how to use it better
Title
Mind over money
Title remainder
the psychology of money and how to use it better
Statement of responsibility
Claudia Hammond
Creator
Subject
Language
eng
Summary
"The acclaimed author of Time Warped tackles the very latest research in the fields of neuroscience, psychology, and biology to provide a fresh, fascinating, and thought-provoking look at our relationship with money-- perfect for fans of Dan Ariely and Freakonomics. We know we need money and we often want more of it, but we dont always think about the way it affects our minds and our emotions, skews our perceptions and even changes the way we behave. Award-winning BBC Radio 4 host Claudia Hammond delves into the surprising psychology of money to show us that our relationship with the stuff is more complex than we might think. Drawing on the latest research in psychology, neuroscience and behavioural economics, she draws an anatomy of the power it holds over us. She also reveals some simple and effective tricks that will help you use and save money better-- from how being grumpy can stop you getting ripped off to why you should opt for the more expensive pain relief and why you should never offer to pay your friends for favours. An eye-opening and entertaining investigation into the power money holds over us, Mind over Money will change the way you view the cash in your wallet and the figures in your bank account forever. Mind over Money is an invaluable resource for anyone fascinated by the dynamics of money and for those wishing to learn how to maximize its power and greatest benefit"--
Related Authorities
  • unYENFCei3c
  • vXQuHuVZyBA
  • Iypld92mhCs
  • vXQuHuVZyBA
  • oWv7lgP2euo
  • vXQuHuVZyBA
  • WV_7Psw49yg
  • bsmpyI-dOIA
  • dMPdLzl0M7I
  • f8K-sFcrmBM
  • t1M64v01qzs
  • QqskD1ypSfA
  • oGVw8u0Revg
  • RNrJ-yElriM
  • qONZzgvB0tc
Related Subjects
  • IWNvY2Er1EI
  • B3SKsxEbv2Q
  • 15Senlx7MzU
  • 5DAJ29WDiDw
  • WKkE4lJsjF8
  • DVQ63M9zs0Y
  • vfon5ftj-RE
  • aBuMBOSJXTk
  • rRK1oXjIzp8
Related by recommendation
  • iFpWc0HvGKI
  • e1Qs9n7u54o
  • ozjyAFLMOrE
  • 83YOnimCf9I
  • O4Z9kKyNUlU
  • PsmiEv0a3ZU
  • GnH4NjoLf7s
  • wMmbLKUZRoE
  • 2xQJSVSHS8s
  • gsM7q6K3p90
  • GTblxMScfjc
  • LWJ0vc7FBoI
  • urEJiCvJhVo
  • ZtGXI5QC7vA
  • jcmyMvUilU4
  • -S9rL40RMMY
  • RvLuuEjSrRM
  • BFbpx6mWt1w
  • iJlA2ks8wpA
  • FL-HgxMh950
  • ZcaGRy6VK_I
  • z8rZZMhTXYk
  • 0Y44XAxSClA
  • EBh32mVECH0
  • tnYINqE8i5w
  • ocTcCUVKc0k
  • zs2I6-X7bug
  • RvvI6z1ChuU
  • wbNlWzBhoFE
  • vycNO3FfsJg
Title
Mind over money
Creator
Summary
An award-winning BBC Radio 4 host delves into the latest research in the fields of neuroscience, psychology and biology to show us that our relationship with money is more complex than we might think and reveals some simple and effective tricks that will help us use and save money better
Subject
Genre
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
10540376
Cataloging source
YDXCP
Dewey number
332.401/9
Index
index present
LC call number
HG222.3
LC item number
.H36 2016
Literary form
non fiction
Nature of contents
bibliography
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Target audience
adult
http://bibfra.me/vocab/lite/titleRemainder
the psychology of money and how to use it
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/titleRemainder
the psychology of money and how to use it
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/titleStatement
Claudia Hammond
Mind over money : the psychology of money and how to use it better, Claudia Hammond
Label
Mind over money : the psychology of money and how to use it better, Claudia Hammond
Publication
Copyright
Note
"Originally published in Great Britain in 2016 by Canongate"--Title-page verso
Related Contributor
Related Location
Related Agents
Related Authorities
Related Subjects
Bibliography note
Includes bibliographical references (page 332-363) and index
Contents
From cradle to grave -- Holding folding -- Mental accounts -- To have and to hold -- The price is right -- Loose change -- Money the motivator? -- Just rewards -- Money tips for bankers -- Money, money, money -- Poverty of thinking -- Bad money -- Good money -- For a rainy day -- The joy of spending
Control code
ocn945982230
http://library.link/vocab/cover_art
http://contentcafe2.btol.com/ContentCafe/Jacket.aspx?UserID=EBSDVR53400&Password=CC19341&Return=1&Type=M&Value=9780062317001&erroroverride=1
Dimensions
20 cm.
http://library.link/vocab/discovery_link
{'DOVER': 'https://librarycatalog.dover.nh.gov/cgi-bin/koha/opac-detail.pl?biblionumber=211490'}
Edition
First U.S. edition.
Extent
372 pages
Isbn
9780062317001
Isbn Type
(pbk)

Library Locations

    • Main LibraryBorrow it
      73 Locust St, Dover, NH, 03820, USA
      43.19289 -70.876331
Processing Feedback ...