Coverart for item
The Resource Humorists : from Hogarth to Noël Coward, Paul Johnson

Humorists : from Hogarth to Noël Coward, Paul Johnson

Label
Humorists : from Hogarth to Noël Coward
Title
Humorists
Title remainder
from Hogarth to Noël Coward
Statement of responsibility
Paul Johnson
Creator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
"In the tradition of Paul Johnson's Intellectuals, Creators, and Heroes, a new book of biographical portraits of the greatest humorists and wits in modern history"--
Related Authorities
  • -7__N1ogoHE
  • -HTdmzNDZHo
  • 9aNmN2sPTtA
  • f4WCmENQ-8E
  • T_5nNdOLVio
  • ZuwAULuMLTo
  • J2dtB77MExQ
  • yeM8ZWL356Q
  • WOuoVOggRTI
  • RU6lyZBS5j0
  • pCzE5Qq-mjQ
  • xaJNHI0Q2u4
  • -7__N1ogoHE
Related Subjects
  • GbfEC0awOYQ
  • 0g8kN4N-Vgg
  • -7d7I_lyAJ8
  • H5_oPay7CtI
  • sPXOUkWEKHs
  • 541LcIsm2fI
  • rl8JlmHOyK0
Related Context
D7x5ZHi-UQk
Related by recommendation
  • BeX1oQyN2wY
  • clI8pffwpdE
  • hbnGA_G-XTM
  • 1HdWc7S31oY
  • KpHBL8GxakE
  • OrCed6RYFZo
  • 9atKCeMyUsY
  • SCjwduJGubg
  • bbCNP9HHVW8
  • IIR_OQE_v0I
  • ZR6qnlY9BYM
  • RNMPEn-8kyM
  • ja3kVEb4h0Q
  • PJKD3pP3ReM
  • BkSqEbIsKls
  • OgkvQaXzotA
  • IRYuYTS0dRs
  • FdOMrrFr8-E
  • qEHBQFnVRs8
  • k0utF6iSues
  • vWrVD9gQ0FI
  • b0EUXFdurew
  • PKW8UUIgmeI
  • es-Hw8-idMI
  • tAXmH7PcvqA
  • sdXbuB7vI8s
  • AoceFyQ1dcc
  • ojMSfJUffdU
  • CPruJOZDtCY
  • v2RCgrVxLsw
Title
Humorists
Creator
Summary
In this hilarious and insightful chronicle, Paul Johnson explores the careers of history's greatest humorists. From Benjamin Franklin and the Marx Brothers to William Hogarth and Charles Dickens, Johnson's journey across time features the brightest wits and deepest reflections the Western world has ever seen
Subject
Genre
Writing style
Assigning source
Provided by publisher
Biography type
contains biographical information
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
10033188
Cataloging source
BT
Dewey number
  • 809
  • B
Illustrations
illustrations
Index
index present
LC call number
PN6147
LC item number
.J69 2010
Literary form
non fiction
Nature of contents
bibliography
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Target audience
adult
http://bibfra.me/vocab/lite/titleRemainder
from Hogarth to Noel Coward
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/titleRemainder
from Hogarth to Noel Coward
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/titleStatement
Paul Johnson
Humorists : from Hogarth to Noël Coward, Paul Johnson
Label
Humorists : from Hogarth to Noël Coward, Paul Johnson
Publication
Related Contributor
Related Location
Related Agents
Related Authorities
Related Subjects
Bibliography note
Includes bibliographical references and index
Control code
ocn526084298
http://library.link/vocab/cover_art
http://contentcafe2.btol.com/ContentCafe/Jacket.aspx?UserID=EBSDVR53400&Password=CC19341&Return=1&Type=M&Value=9780061825910&erroroverride=1
Dimensions
22 cm.
http://library.link/vocab/discovery_link
{'DOVER': 'https://librarycatalog.dover.nh.gov/cgi-bin/koha/opac-detail.pl?biblionumber=65990'}
Edition
1st ed.
Extent
xxvii, 228 p.
Isbn
9780061825910
Lccn
2010006806
Other physical details
ill.

Library Locations

    • Main LibraryBorrow it
      73 Locust St, Dover, NH, 03820, USA
      43.19289 -70.876331
Processing Feedback ...