Coverart for item
The Resource House of echoes : a novel, Brendan Duffy

House of echoes : a novel, Brendan Duffy

Label
House of echoes : a novel
Title
House of echoes : a novel
Statement of responsibility
Brendan Duffy
Creator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
"A young New York City couple with a boy and a baby in tow, Ben and Caroline Tierney had it all...until Ben's second novel missed the mark, Caroline lost her lucrative banking job, and something went wrong with 8-year-old Charlie. When Ben inherits land way upstate from his grandmother, the two of them began to believe in second chances. But upon arriving in Swannhaven, a town that seems to have been forgotten by time, they're beset by strange sights and disconcerting developments...and they begin to realize they might have made their worst mistake yet. But what dark secret is buried in this odd place? And will Ben and Caroline figure it out soon enough to save their young family?"--
Related Authorities
  • QuXYU8qVrIg
  • t64IPU9_p8Q
  • SC6b9HZ6g28
  • MEbcWbuFd_4
  • 5Cj5bMEZhOg
  • -zUDP5vMPUs
  • lJF560y8Y7g
  • DncMDxfN76I
  • emFtyCZMDTQ
Related Subjects
  • sJxH-Y24MiA
  • 4HEdFjGBqXY
  • ZZxKEYaKEf8
  • J4nFABoqMsY
  • 71w03Tr6zyo
  • LbKV3fZJXpA
  • As5XJguecdo
  • emCHXgcHE3Q
  • kVRirCP4DdA
Related Context
  • v6EzbE_ppi4
  • MtlFncdinGs
  • SRhAThU2tKA
  • tc-jsdXkBGI
  • -PRVuxh_90E
  • Nb1H_3iDDkk
Related by recommendation
  • yGcR4ha-Ul0
  • msDrFkSxLRA
  • JsKFCUW8dyA
  • cfHIhT3JEvU
  • aaaLfgkb0DU
  • FOFf7ehVCR0
  • B-tdrd7ANuQ
  • DbtMWDQHcHs
  • GVptdo8oq5Q
  • 9-CdHS9W7_Q
  • _DRzMj1meC4
  • 74n7vp2UE9c
  • E0FbsDbMuVI
  • WNabymM41pY
  • N7hgoK0r1fA
  • nE2Z9Vk-qDs
  • gYZm-thFN4s
  • p_GgKlGt-Bg
  • Cfs0jmU0Eqo
  • LCenxhwzy_4
  • XZCw2eumVew
  • Ewy79WhO9iM
  • z2cKd9g9jTc
  • KCgTt8oJKi4
  • nxwLwFP-7PM
  • 0ZoyrXJRwaM
  • om8MgUD2JFM
  • auAmrsWQELI
  • OW3_OSIeP9o
  • BXsW4__gH_Q
Title
House of echoes
Creator
Summary
Eager to get out of the big city, Ben and Caroline Tierney purchase a large, old house upstate hoping to renovate it into a hotel. However, their house, called The Crofts, has a dark, mysterious past, and terrifying secrets begin to threaten the family. This wonderfully eerie and atmospheric debut novel is a great recommendation for fans of Bohjalian’s The Night Strangers and McMahon’s The Winter People. -- Sara Kennedy for LibraryReads
Subject
Genre
Story line
Pace
Tone
Writing style
Character
Award
LibraryReads Favorites, 2015.
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
10390032
Cataloging source
DLC
Dewey number
813/.6
Index
no index present
LC call number
PS3604.U376
LC item number
H68 2015
Literary form
fiction
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Target audience
adult
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/titleStatement
Brendan Duffy
House of echoes : a novel, Brendan Duffy
Label
House of echoes : a novel, Brendan Duffy
Publication
Related Contributor
Related Location
Related Agents
Related Authorities
Related Subjects
Control code
ocn886879252
http://library.link/vocab/cover_art
http://contentcafe2.btol.com/ContentCafe/Jacket.aspx?UserID=EBSDVR53400&Password=CC19341&Return=1&Type=M&Value=9780804178112&erroroverride=1
http://library.link/vocab/discovery_link
{'DOVER': 'https://librarycatalog.dover.nh.gov/cgi-bin/koha/opac-detail.pl?biblionumber=189093'}
Edition
First edition.
Extent
pages cm
Isbn
9780804178112
Isbn Type
(hardback)
Lccn
2014024343

Library Locations

    • Main LibraryBorrow it
      73 Locust St, Dover, NH, 03820, USA
      43.19289 -70.876331
Processing Feedback ...